Pacific Organic French Onion Soup Review

Standard

Pacific Natural Foods has been nice enough to sponsor an upcoming giveaway in support of my new blog & Facebook page! In celebration of this, they have been generous enough to allow me to select 6 different soups to try & review, and then my readers will have a chance to win these same 6 soups, once I have completed all 6 of my reviews. Please keep watching for the giveaway!

So with that being said, here is a review of my 3rd soup, Organic French Onion.

001

This soup came to me in a 32 oz box, and was shared by everyone in my family. The ingredients in this soup are:

*Filtered Water

*Organic Sauteed Onion Base (organic onions, organic dried onions, salt, organic butter, milk, natural flavor)

*Organic Cane Sugar

*Organic Onion Flavor (contains organic sunflower oil)

*Sea Salt

*Organic Garlic Powder

*Autolyzed Yeast Extract

*Xanthan Gum

 

This soup is more like a broth, which I didn’t realize until I had warmed a bit up and tried it. My son did not care for this, and I would give it a 3 out of 5 stars by itself. However, I decided to use this to boil up some Lundberg Wild Rice in, and it turned out EXCELLENT! Once the rice was done cooking, I added in some corn, potatoes, butter beans, and gravy to make a yummy meatless dish. We are enjoying this, and I would purchase this soup to use as a broth in future dishes. I think it would make a really yummy wild rice soup too! Use 1 container of it to boil up your wild rice with, then the 2nd container of it to use as the broth for the wild rice soup. Lots of veggies could be added in to make the soup complete. The possibilities are really only limited to what you like. Overall I’m very happy with this soup as a base for making dishes with. Thank you Pacific for a tasty healthy soup!

002

Here is a picture of all 6 soups that I received from Pacific. I’m really looking forward to sharing my reviews of each with all of you.  :-)

008007

One response »

  1. Pingback: Pacific Natural Foods 6 Soup Giveaway! | Healthified Living

Leave a Reply

