Garden of Life Raw Cacao Raw Meal Review

Standard

001

I have been wanting to try this product for a long time now, and finally decided to take the plunge. The whole reason that I purchased this was because it is so chocked full of healthy sprouted goodness, does not contain chemicals or fillers, and contains more vitamins & minerals than any other product like it (to my knowledge).

You can immediately smell the coconut products in this upon opening, and the product is very smooth in texture (when dry and still in the container).

002

I was unsure how it would taste, but am pleasantly surprised. It reminds me of the first time I ate dark chocolate, in that it’s a surprise to the palate. It’s not sweet at all, so if you’re looking for chocolate milk, this is definitely not it. It’s a healthy cocoa taste with no noticeable sweetness. It does take a moment for the palate to adjust, especially if you’re used to really sweet beverages.

003

This product turns very thick very fast, so you’ll want to consume it quickly. Otherwise it turns to a thick pudding like consistency, and it’s a bit harder to get down. This is extremely important for those who might have a lap band. If your band is tight, this is not for you, as it will come right back up (due to the thick consistency). But if your band is moderately open, it may work for you (it’s ok for me). I did think that 16oz worth was a bit much, and could only finish 3/4 of my drink. So from now on, I will consume this twice a day, in 8oz increments instead. It is VERY filling, and kept me full for between 2-3 hours.

I will continue to purchase this simply for its nutritional content. I can’t eat enough food in a day to get the amount of vitamins, minerals, and health benefits, that I know I will get from this. I’m looking forward to experimenting with bananas, nut butters, and produce in this too. This is an overall wonderful product!

rawmealinfo

Leave a Reply

