Pacific Thai Sweet Potato Soup Review w/Edit

Standard

Pacific Natural Foods has been nice enough to sponsor an upcoming giveaway in support of my new blog & Facebook page! In celebration of this, they have been generous enough to allow me to select 6 different soups to try & review, and then my readers will have a chance to win these same 6 soups, once I have completed all 6 of my reviews. Please keep watching for the giveaway!

So with that being said, here is a review of my 5th soup, Thai Sweet Potato.

101

This soup came to me in a 17.6 oz box, and was eaten only by myself. The ingredients in this soup are:

*Filtered Water

*Sweet Potatoes

*Winter Squash

*Carrots

*Onions

*Creamed Coconut

*Almond Butter

*Rice Flour

*Corn Starch

*Sea Salt

*Apple Cider Vinegar

*Garlic

*Lemongrass

*Onion Powder

*Garlic Powder

*Chili Pepper

*Ginger

*Lime Oil

*Natural Flavor

I specifically chose this soup to review because it’s outside of my usual realm of foods that I would choose. I wanted to take a chance on it and see what I’d think. It has a very strong lime & lemongrass flavor, with the spiciness being the undertone. This is still not a soup that I would purchase on a regular basis (due to personal taste only), but I would definitely try this again, with the addition of coconut milk to help tame the spiciness and other predominant flavors down. If you love Thai and spiciness, then you will definitely like this one. I give it a 3 out of 5 stars, again, based solely on personal taste preference. I am looking forward to trying this again with the coconut milk though! I have a feeling that I’ll like it a lot more. Thank you Pacific for a tasty healthy soup!

*Edit – I tried this tonight with the coconut milk and I thoroughly enjoyed it! It cut down a bit on the spiciness, and really enhanced the flavors in this soup. With the addition of the coconut milk I give it a 5 out of 5 stars. I would definitely purchase this again with the intent of adding the coconut milk. So good!

Here is a picture of all 6 soups that I received from Pacific. I’m really looking forward to sharing my reviews of each with all of you.  :-)

008007

One response »

  1. Pingback: Pacific Natural Foods 6 Soup Giveaway! | Healthified Living

Leave a Reply

