Pacific Organic Cashew Carrot Ginger Soup Review – Final Review!

Standard

Pacific Natural Foods has been nice enough to sponsor a giveaway in support of my new blog & Facebook page! In celebration of this, they have been generous enough to allow me to select 6 different soups to try & review, and then my readers will have a chance to win these same 6 soups, once I have completed all 6 of my reviews. This is the final review, and the giveaway announcement will be coming soon today! Yippee!!!!!

So with that being said, here is a review of my 6th soup, Organic Cashew Carrot Ginger.

003

This soup came to me in a 32 oz box, and was eaten only by myself (everyone else was either sleeping or at school thankfully, because I wouldn’t have shared this one anyway – LOL! Ok, maybe I would’ve shared a little. *wink*). The ingredients in this soup are:

*Filtered Water

* Organic Carrots

* Organic Cane Sugar

* Organic Coconut

* Organic Corn Starch

* Organic Cashews

* Sea Salt

* Organic Roasted Garlic

* Organic Ginger Puree (Organic Ginger, Citric Acid)

* Organic Onion Powder

* Organic Spices

 

I again specifically chose this soup because it was something that I’d probably never just buy for the heck of it. I do like cashews and carrots, but am not typically a fan of ginger. In this case though, I did truly end up saving the best for last. Not only is this soup yummy deliciousness, it took me to a very happy place where I could hear the angels singing. Yes, it’s really that good!

004

I didn’t really think that any particular ingredient was dominant in this dish. All ingredients meld together wonderfully for a delicious taste sensation. I was in a hurry and didn’t have time to cook a complete meal, so I just sprinkled some hemp hearts on top of this and ate it that way. The addition of the hemp hearts gave me some added protein, for a more complete meal. I would love to try this soup with some boiled carrots & potatoes, or even with some raw cashews swirled on top. I know that would truly make it a more complete meal.

I give this soup a 10 out of 5 stars and will definitely be purchasing this soup again. I’ll probably buy at least 3 or 4 of these containers to have on hand. Thank you Pacific for this truly most excellent soup!

Here is a picture of all 6 soups that I received from Pacific to review. These are the same 6 soups that will be given away to 1 lucky Healthified Living reader/fan. I will be posting the giveaway sometime soon today, so keep watching!

008007

One response »

  1. Pingback: Pacific Natural Foods 6 Soup Giveaway! | Healthified Living

Leave a Reply

