Oskri Coconut Almond Bars Review

Standard

These past few weeks have been a journey and learning experience for me, as the mother of an underweight toddler. I knew that I wanted to help her grow strong with healthy fats, not with tons of sugar & chemical laden pediatric drinks. So trying to find more and more variety of foods that she will love has been interesting and fun for me.

When we went shopping a few days back, I saw that the store carried Oskri coconut bars. They offered many different flavors and kinds, but the Coconut Almond version was just what the doctor (and mother) ordered. It only contains 3 ingredients – coconut, rice syrup, and almonds. It also has 23 grams of healthy fat per bar, which is exactly what this mama was looking for!

coconut-almond-oskribars

My girl really seems to like these and has no problems with chewing it up. It’s actually really soft and breaks apart easily. I do remove the almonds (the company tends to leave them in the bar whole) and eat those myself, since the little one isn’t quite ready for whole nuts just yet. These are offered right on the company’s web site, and I’ve found them on Amazon too. I think they’re a very fair price (especially on Amazon) for the amount of bars per box, to price ratio.

I’m thinking I could probably make these myself somehow, I’d just have to add some all natural sweetener (maybe honey or agave) in with some unsweetened coconut flakes, some finely chopped almonds (if desired), mix it all together, and press into a pan, chill, then cut into bars. I may actually give that recipe a whirl in the near future.

All in all baby loves these, and I sneak a tiny bite each bar myself. We give these a 5 out of 5 stars and a big thumbs up!

Thank you for reading and God bless!

Leave a Reply

