2 Ingredient Cookies

Standard

When I first read saw “2 ingredient cookies” I remember thinking, “No way!”  I also wondered if they would taste good, and even be worth my time prepping then baking them. I was pleasantly surprised by how good these are. My husband liked them, and so did my daughter, but my picky son was a no go. The baby likes them too though, so I guess 4 out of 5 isn’t too bad.  😉

Ingredients:

2 large old bananas
1 cup of quick oats

Mash bananas well, add in oatmeal, then mix those two ingredients together. Then add in what sounds yummy to you! (or nothing!)

-a handful of chocolate chips
-crushed walnut pieces
-cinnamon
-raisins

I added chocolate chips into mine.

002

Fold mix-ins in (if you added them), then drop mixture by the spoonful onto your greased cookie sheet. Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes.

003 004

I originally found this recipe at The Burlap Bag.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

