Waffles Waffles Everywhere! (Recipes)

Standard

A few days ago I purchased a waffle maker, after wanting one for ages. I’ve collected oodles of yummy looking waffle recipes (That I can’t wait to try!), and I’ve decided to share them here with you. I hope that these will inspire you to run out and purchase a waffle maker of your own, or perhaps to dust off the one that you already have. There are so many yummy waffle creations to partake in! And who knew that you could use a waffle iron for cooking things other than waffles?!?!!!!! And just for fun, I’ve slipped in a waffle recipe that is not for breakfast, but for dinner. Enjoy!

089

Super Healthy Carrot Cake Waffles – Chocolate Covered Katie

Sweet Potato Waffles – Country Living

Blueberry Oatmeal Waffles – My Whole Food Life

Coconut Waffles – Better Homes and Gardens

Cinnamon Rolls in Waffle Iron – Little Bit Funky (Let me preface this by saying that I am NOT saying to purchase already prepared cinnamon rolls. Quite the contrary. They are filled with too much sugar & other ickiness that I do not condone. What I am saying, is that I really like this idea for homemade cinnamon roll dough. So I am merely promoting the idea of doing this, but with a homemade dough. Yum!)

Hash Browns in Waffle Iron – Picture only. Do not know who to give credit to.

Pumpkin Waffles – Oprah.com

Cocoa Waffles – Country Living (To prepare a quick batch of chocolaty waffles, add 1/4 cup Dutch process cocoa and 2 tablespoons sugar per cup of your favorite waffle mix. Dust the waffles with a little additional cocoa and serve with chocolate sauce.) (I do NOT recommend their chocolate sauce recipe, which contains corn syrup.)

Banana Waffles – Allrecipes.com

Cheesy Cornbread Waffles w/Cauliflower Lentil Sloppy Joes – Keepin It Kind

Chocolate Chip Waffles – Allrecipes.com

If everyone enjoys this post, I can do one for pancakes too. I have more for pancakes than waffles.

Leave a Reply

