Hurom Juicer Review

Standard

So after my fiasco with the Jack Lallane juicer, I decided to do some research. I found out about the difference between high speed juicers and slow juicers, and how they’re very different. From there I was able to figure out what would more adequately meet my juicing needs, and then did a lot of praying and talking it over with my husband, before making the decision to purchase this Hurom juicer. This machine costs a lot of money, or at least for us this is A LOT of money. But I knew that we both needed to lose a lot of weight too, so we are looking at this machine as an investment into our health. It’s $350 now, or $350 in doctor bills down the road, or $350 in prescription drugs down the road, etc. You get the idea. An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.

007

009

008

* Here is a picture of the Hurom juicer. I had just finished juicing oranges and grapefruits together. Notice the small amount of pulp on top of the juice, and the small amount of dry pulp that came out of the pulp shoot. Amazing!

One of the first things I noticed about this machine, is that it eats up the leafy greens beautifully. This machine also self feeds, which saves a ton of strain on the hands, wrists, and arms. It does have a much smaller feed chute, but cutting things up is not a big deal for me at all. This machine will also make baby food, and nut milks too (I have a pan full of raw almonds soaking to be juiced, as I type this.)! I also love that with this machine, you can pour water directly into the chute to pre-clean it, which does really help with clean up. That feature also comes in handy when needing to make more than one kind of juice. For example: I made myself the Strawberry Cucumber Aloe Juice first, but then needed to make my husband a homemade version of V8. So I cleaned out the remnants of my juice first, before moving on to making his. Genius.

I am also impressed by how easily this machine juices carrots, which is something the Jack Lallane juicer had a bit of a hard time with. You can also juice bananas with this, and again, the JL juicer doesn’t do those. The machine comes apart really easily too, and reassembles just as easily. I find this machine to be a lot easier to clean up too, and there are no sharp blades or hazards to try to avoid, and no difficult tools that are needed to disassemble either (the JL juicer has the exposed sharp blade, please feel free to read my reviews on it here). Perfect for those of us who like to keep things simple.

The only thing that might irritate some people in regards to clean up, is that there is a tiny area in the pulp spout that has a yellow insert that comes out for cleaning. Once that yellow insert is removed, there is a small area left in the entry way to the pulp spout that can be a bit tricky to get the leftover pulp out of. But I just take a toothpick and get in there with it to clean it all out, and it’s not that big of a deal for me at all. It flushes out easily with water, once the pulp has been dislodged.

All in all I am very happy with this purchase, and I highly recommend this juicer. There is some debate on Amazon as to whether the Hurom juicer or the Omega VRT330HD is better, but since I’ve never owned the Omega, I can’t personally say which is the better of the 2. I can only say that I have a lotta love for my Hurom, and I look forward to many a nut milk & happy healthy juices with it.

Have a great day everyone!

One response »

Leave a Reply

