Elianni Fine Herbs Veggie Roll Review & Upcoming Veggie Roll Giveaway Announcement

Standard

I had posted a week ago (on the Healthified Living FB page) about getting the Elianni Veggie Rolls from fakemeats.com. I purchased one roll in each flavor, and I’ll do a separate review/post for each flavor.

I’m also going to be doing a giveaway that will be sponsored by fakemeats.com. The folks over there are so nice, and have decided to give 2 Veggie Rolls each to 2 winners. I’ll be starting the giveaway once I’ve reviewed all 4 of these flavors.

Fakemeats.com is a fairly new company and was started by Steven & Kim, a husband and wife, who are vegetarian & vegan. They wanted to have a nice collection of “fake meat” products for their customers to choose from, and are steadily growing their business and product line. You can read their whole story right here.

fineherb

When I was looking on the fakemeats.com web site, I was pleasantly surprised to find these tasty looking Veggie Rolls. I am steadily phasing meat out of my diet, and am always on the lookout for soy free products.

These Veggie Rolls have a peanut base, but do not taste like peanuts. They also contain delicious herbs and spices, and are both Vegan, and USDA Organic certified. This is extremely filling and excellent on crackers, as well as by itself. They come in 4 different flavors – Mediterranean, Mushroom, Tomato, and Fine Herbs.

This Fine Herbs version was so delicious! I liked it just a smidge more than the Mediterranean version. The herbs and spices that are used in this make it taste nice and herb-y (but not overly), and it’s so fresh and nice on the palate. I would definitely order this flavor again. I give it a 5 out of 5 stars, our toddler ate a ton of this, so I will say that she also gives it 5 stars, my oldest daughter gives it 3 stars, and my son gives it 2 stars (he is SO picky!). My husband has not yet had a chance to try this, so I can’t give his review yet.

I’m looking forward to trying the other 2 flavors, and will review them just as soon as I do.

Stay tuned and keep reading for all 4 Veggie Roll flavor reviews, as well as the beginning of the contest giveaway!

Have a super day everyone!

003

Leave a Reply

