Broccoli Slaw Pine Nut Salad

Standard

I wanted something quick and simple to throw together for breakfast (Yes, you read that correctly. I rarely eat typical breakfast food for breakfast.) and remembered that I still had some broccoli slaw in the refrigerator. I poked around the cupboards and pantry too, and here’s what I came up with for breakfast. ***I should note that this is a great dish to consume at ANY time of the day, and it would also make a refreshing salad to take to a potluck or family get together.

003

What you’ll need:

* Broccoli Slaw

* Pine Nuts

* Raw Sunflower Seeds

* Nutritional Yeast Flakes

* Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing (store bought or home made)

 

What you’ll do:

I did not use specific amounts in this recipe, so adjust each item to suit your own tastes. Mix all items together, either in a bowl, or on a plate. Enjoy! (I told you it was easy!)

Leave a Reply

