Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil Review

Standard

Tropical Traditions was nice enough to send me a quart size jar of their Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil to test and review. I have to say, delicious!

Over the years I have tried many different brands of coconut oil. For this test, I was comparing the Tropical Traditions brand, to the following other brands. Golden Barrel, Nutiva, and Louana. The Golden Barrel tasted dull and lifeless to me, the Louana was a little bit better, but still nothing to write home about, the Nutiva was really good, and the Tropical Traditions was phenomenal!

I also have to add that the appearance of the Tropical Traditions coconut oil is entirely different than the others. It is much easier to melt, it’s creamier in texture, and is overall much more appealing to me.

ttcoconutoil

After tasting these, I decided to cook with the Tropical Traditions brand. Not only did the oil penetrate the food, it gave it a wonderful flavor as well. I was really surprised by how much of the coconut flavor this oil retains, compared to the other brands. You definitely get what you pay for quality wise with this product. In hind sight, I almost feel badly about using some of it to cook with (because of the really high quality), and I will probably save the rest of it for usage in smoothies, and other recipes that I want a nice hint of coconut flavor in.

Overall this is an excellent quality product. I will definitely purchase this in the future.

*Note – Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

***I have also decided to join the Tropical Traditions Referral Program. If you are a new customer and decide to purchase any of their products, please follow one of my links below, so that I will receive credit for your order. Thanks so much everyone, and have a super day!

“If you order by clicking on any of my links and have never ordered from Tropical Traditions in the past, you will receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, and I will receive a discount coupon for referring you.”

This link is for their 16 oz jars of Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil – https://secure.ttpurchase.com/A4112AAD-E99E-F80A-CE3450ADCA2B7B30

This link is for their 32 oz jars of Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil – https://secure.ttpurchase.com/A4112AAD-E99E-F80A-CE3450ADCA2B7B30

This link is for a 2 pack of their 32 oz jars of Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil – https://secure.ttpurchase.com/A4112AAD-E99E-F80A-CE3450ADCA2B7B30

This link is for their 1 gallon bucket of Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil – https://secure.ttpurchase.com/A4112AAD-E99E-F80A-CE3450ADCA2B7B30

2 responses »

  1. Hi there just wanted tto give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different
    browsers and both show the same outcome.

Leave a Reply

