Homemade Chocolate Hemp Milk

Standard

This was my first time drinking hemp milk, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I used this recipe as a base for vanilla hemp milk, and then modified it to suit my own individual taste. Hemp has a very unique flavor, and I think it’s a love/hate sort of thing. You either love it or hate it. I think I’ll be sticking with my homemade almond milk and coconut milk.  😉

But for those of you who love Hemp Milk, homemade is definitely the best way to go. And if you prefer yours chocolate, here is a recipe just for you.

006

Homemade Chocolate Hemp Milk

What you’ll need:

1 cup hemp seeds

2 cups water

4 tsp vanilla

3 tblsp cocoa powder

20 drops liquid stevia

 

What you’ll do:

Place all ingredients in your Vita Mix blender and blend until well combined. Pour into your favorite glass, add your favorite straw, and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

