Quick Cashew Milk Recipe (Made from Cashew Butter)

Standard

Our family has decided to completely phase dairy (cow’s) milk out of our diets, so I decided to find oodles of different alternative milk recipes, make them all up, and let everyone in the family give them a try. We then rated them on a scale of 1 to 5, and the top 2-3 will be our household staples. I did not make almond milk this go round, because I’ve made that in the past and knew that we all liked it. I wanted to branch out and try some other options this time. In case you missed that Almond Milk recipe and would like to make it, here’s the link for you.  🙂

010

Quick Cashew Milk

2 cups Filtered Water

2 tblsp + 1 1/2 tsp Cashew Butter

Sweetener of Choice (optional – I do not use a sweetener)

Add all ingredients to your Vita Mix blender, blend thoroughly, and enjoy! You can strain this if you’d like, but I prefer it as is. I just give it a little shake before pouring myself a glassful each time.

011

This Quick Cashew Milk was in my top 2 favorites. I will make this often in small batches for myself. Great over granola, to drink as is, and for smoothies. Cheers!

 

UPDATE: This is still my most favorite “milk” recipe. Here are a few new pictures, and I’ll include the doubled recipe here for you too. Enjoy everyone!

154

Ingredients:

4 cups Filtered Water

5 tblsps Cashew Butter

Sweetner of Choice (I now use 1/2 dropperful of liquid stevia in mine.)

 

Directions:

Add all ingredients to your Vita Mix blender, blend thoroughly, and enjoy! You can strain this if you’d like, but I prefer it as is. I just give it a little shake before pouring myself a glassful each time.

Note: If you use this Cashew Milk in your chocolate protein shakes, it ends up having a peanut butter chocolate flavor. It’s pure deliciousness!!!!!

155

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Cinnamon Banilla Shake – No Sugar Added | Healthified Living

  2. Pingback: Quick Coconut Cashew Milk | Healthified Living

  3. I’m so excited to see this recipe and give it a try! My husband recently tested for food allergies and has 30 foods he needs to avoid! Including milk (cow and goat), soy, almonds and possibly now rice, so needless to say, he needs a few thinking-outside-the-box milk options. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

