Orange Creamsicle Winter Wellness Smoothie

Standard

I typically consume 1 protein smoothie per day, and with it being winter time, I knew that I wanted to add a boost of vitamins into the mix as well. I had already been drinking Airborne multiple times per day, to help keep my immune system boosted, so I decided to combine the 2, into 1 delicious smoothie. The results were incredibly delicious. I hope that you enjoy this smoothie as much as I do!

Image

Orange Creamsicle Winter Wellness Smoothie

What you’ll need:

* 8oz cold, filtered water

* 1 orange flavored Airborne tablet

* 16oz almond milk (I used my Quick & Easy Almond Milk – from almond butter – recipe)

* Vanilla protein powder (your favorite brand – as much as needed to make 16oz worth of smoothie)

* A marked mason jar that shows ounces on the side of the jar (optional)

What you’ll do:

Fill your mason jar with the 8oz of cold filtered water. Drop your orange Airborne tablet into the water, allowing to dissolve completely. Add 16oz of almond milk, then your vanilla protein powder. Place snug lid on mason jar and give it a few good shakes. Have fun with it (come on, you know you want to!). Remove lid and enjoy your super delicious Orange Creamsicle Winter Wellness Smoothie! It’s so good!

Here’s a picture to show what the mason jar looks like, with ounces measuring lines on the side of it. It’s hard to make out the 8oz, 16oz, and 24oz markers, but they’re on there. These make adding liquids in as you go so super easy. No measuring cups required.

Image

Leave a Reply

