Peanut Butter Cup Hot Chocolate – No Sugar Added

Standard

Last night I was craving a chocolate peanut butter cup, but am sticking to a very low sugar lifestyle. So with that in mind, I set out to create something that I could consume quickly, that would taste amazing, but still be low in sugar. Enter, the peanut butter hot chocolate idea.

002

Peanut Butter Cup Hot Chocolate – No Sugar Added

Ingredients:

* 10 oz Almond Milk (I used my Quick & Easy Almond Milk)

* 3 tblsp dutch Cocoa

* 2 tblsp Peanut Butter

Instructions:

Add almond milk and cocoa to a small sauce pan. Heat through and add peanut butter. The PB I used had a small amount of sugar added to it when made, so it lightly sweetened my cocoa. You could add some liquid stevia or another type of natural sweetener to this instead, to give it a small amount of sweetness. Enjoy!

003

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

