Strawberry Vanilla Ice Cream Smoothie

Standard

Here’s one of my new post workout favorites! It contains the goodness of organic strawberries, and the flavor of vanilla ice cream, without the guilt of actual vanilla ice cream. It also helps soothe sore muscles, after a long hard workout. I have a feeling that I will be making this one a lot. Enjoy everyone!

Image

Strawberry Vanilla Ice Cream Smoothie

Ingredients:

* 2 cups (or 16 oz) Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk (or milk of choice)

* 1 cup organic Strawberries

* 1/3 cup Chobani Plain 0% Yogurt (Or yogurt of choice. I chose this one because it contains the least amount of sugar.)

* 1 scoop Bodylogix Vanilla Ice Cream Protein Powder

 

Directions:

Place all ingredients in Vita-Mix or other high powered blender. Blend completely, pour into your favorite glass, and enjoy the goodness! Mine made about 32 oz.

 

Important Information & Disclaimer!!! – I apologize to everyone for the following snafu. I didn’t realize when I purchased this that this product is intended for men (because it doesn’t say so on the actual container itself). I got to looking on the company’s web site, and found that to be true, however. So I called them up to find out if this would hurt me (because I’m a woman, who has had about 3 servings of it so far) and they said that it wouldn’t hurt me, or make my muscles bulk up with only 3 servings. However, I’m guessing that it’s meant for men who are trying to build muscle, like body builders (based on the information I’m reading on their web site). This company does, however, have a Vanilla flavor in their Natural Whey, which I love their chocolate version in, so I’ll just be getting that from now on, and will give the rest of this container to my husband. Sorry again for any confusion I may have caused with this product.

Leave a Reply

