No Sugar Added Raspberry Coconut Parfait

Standard

When I was a child, my mom used to make this incredibly decadent dessert that was a coconut pudding (molded into a beautiful rosette mold), with a sweet raspberry sauce that she drizzled over the top of it. I have since craved this dessert many times, but have not been able to get her to make it for me again, as it’s quite a labor intensive dish to make.

So the other day when I was craving something raspberry coconut in nature, I decided to give a yogurt base a try, not even really thinking of that long ago enjoyed dessert. Much to my surprise, when I dug in & took my first bite of this, I was shocked to be instantaneously taken back to the flavor & delight of that very same dessert from my youth. It was joy at first bite for me!

It’s for that reason that I know I will be making this dessert for myself over and over again, minus any intensive labor!

ViviLnk

Healthified Living – No Sugar Added Raspberry Coconut Parfait (Photo 1)

No Sugar Added Raspberry Coconut Parfait

Ingredients:

* 1 cup Plain Yogurt

* 6-8 drops of regular flavored Liquid Stevia

* 1 handful Unsweetened Shredded Coconut

* 1 handful Frozen Raspberries

ViviLnk

Healthified Living – No Sugar Added Raspberry Coconut Parfait (Photo 2)

Directions:

Place yogurt in bowl and add in liquid stevia. Stir until well combined. Mix in both coconut and raspberries until well incorporated. Pour into your favorite parfait glass or eat directly from bowl. Place a few extra raspberries on top if desired for decorative purposes. Enjoy!

ViviLnk

Healthified Living – No Sugar Added Raspberry Coconut Parfait (Photo 3)

Leave a Reply

